Follow us on Facebook

The Centre


This Unit was a result of a merging process, later in 2007, between 3 existing Units at the University of-Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro (Centro de Estudos Tecnológicos, do Ambiente e da Vida (CETAV), Centro de Ciência e Engenharia Agrícola (CECEA) and Centro de Estudos em Gestão de Ecossistemas (CEGE) in which the selection of the members was done by high quality criteria of productivity.

Following the policy of attracting members out of UTAD, at present we count active members and collaborators from other national and international institutions and Units. After the evaluation by FCT by the Panel of Agricultural Sciences the Unit was classified as "VERY GOOD" at the end of 2008.

Networking News

PhD AgriChains Spring Conferences 1st & 2nd June 017
On the 1st & 2nd June 2017, Agrichains students and teachers from Wagening University (WUR), University of Minho and UTAD organize another cycle of conferences, aiming to present the progress of their research and to learn about cut-of-the-edge investigations performed at WUR .
Election of CITAB’s Director: Polling stations location
The election of the new CITAB’s Director will take place on the 11th May 2017, from 14h00 to 17h00, at the following polling sations: UTAD’s polling station: CITAB’s Secretariat – room C1.10 Laboratorial building, Vila Real. UMinho’s polling station: Library of the Biology Department – Campus Gualtar, Braga. UPorto’s polling station: Departamento de Geociências, Ambiente e Ordenamento do [...]
Provisional list of candidates for the election of CITAB´s Director
For the election of CITAB´s Director, the Electoral Commission received and validated one candidacy: Prof. Doutora Ana Isabel Ramos Novo Amorim de Barros.
CITAB´s Director election May 2017
Following CITAB´s Electoral Regulation, it becomes public that the Electoral Comission for the election of the Director of this research unit is composed by the following CITAB members: Chair: Prof. Doutor José Manuel Moutinho Pereira. Members: Prof. Doutor Alberto Carlos Pires Dias Prof. Doutor Mário Gabriel Santiago dos Santos Prof. Doutor Hernâni Varanda Gerós Prof. Doutora Paula Alexandra Martins de [...]
Newsletter nº 9 – December 2016 already available!